Aug 17, 2018  
2013-2014 Graduate Catalog 
    
2013-2014 Graduate Catalog [NOTE!!!! THIS IS AN ARCHIVED CATALOG. FOR THE CURRENT CATALOG, GO TO CATALOG.NIU.EDU]

Academic Calendar


For detailed information regarding Graduate School deadlines pertaining to application, admission, and graduation, see the official Graduate School Calendar, which is available on the website, www.grad.niu.edu.

Fall Semester 2013

August 19-23, Monday-Friday
Department, college, and university faculty meetings
August 26, Monday
Beginning of classes
September 2, Monday
Labor Day Holiday (university closed)
November 27, Wednesday
Beginning of Thanksgiving break
December 2, Monday
Resumption of classes
December 9-14, Monday-Saturday
Final examinations
December 14, Saturday
Commencement; fall 2013 degree date

Spring Semester 2014

January 6-10, Monday-Friday
Department and college faculty meetings
January 13, Monday
Beginning of classes
January 20, Monday
Martin Luther King, Jr., Holiday (university closed)
March 9, Sunday
Beginning of spring break
March 17, Monday
Resumption of classes
May 2, Friday
Reading Day
May 3, 5-9, Saturday, Monday-Friday
Final examinations
May 9, Friday
Commencement; spring 2014 degree date

Summer Session 2014

June 16, Monday
Beginning of classes
July 4, Friday
Independence Day Holiday (university closed)
August 8, Friday
End of summer session
August 9, Saturday
Summer 2014 degree date