Apr 19, 2021  
2019-2020 Graduate Catalog 
    
2019-2020 Graduate Catalog [NOTE!!!! THIS IS AN ARCHIVED CATALOG. FOR THE CURRENT CATALOG, GO TO CATALOG.NIU.EDU]

Academic Calendar


Fall Semester 2019

August 19-23, Monday-Friday
Department, college, and university faculty meetings
August 26, Monday
Beginning of classes
September 2, Monday
Labor Day Holiday (university closed)
November 27, Wednesday
Beginning of Thanksgiving break
December 2, Monday
Resumption of classes
December 9-14, Monday-Saturday
Final examinations
December 14, Saturday
Commencement ceremony

Spring Semester 2020

January 6-10, Monday-Friday
Department and college faculty meetings
January 20, Monday
Martin Luther King, Jr., Holiday (university closed)
January 13, Monday
Beginning of classes
March 8, Sunday
Beginning of spring break
March 16, Monday
Resumption of classes
May 1, Friday
Reading Day
May 2, 4-8, Saturday, Monday-Friday
Final examinations
May 9, Friday
Commencement ceremony

Summer Session 2020

June 15, Monday
Beginning of classes
July 3, Friday
Independence Day Holiday observed (university closed)
August 9, Sunday
End of summer session