Jul 23, 2024  
2006-2007 Graduate Catalog 
    
2006-2007 Graduate Catalog [NOTE!!!! THIS IS AN ARCHIVED CATALOG. FOR THE CURRENT CATALOG, GO TO CATALOG.NIU.EDU]

Academic Calendar


The Schedule of Classes should be consulted for registration dates. For detailed information regarding Graduate School deadlines pertaining to application, admission, and graduation, see the official Graduate School Calendar, which is available from the Graduate School and at our website, www.grad.niu.edu.

Summer Session 2006

June 19, Monday
Beginning of classes
July 4, Tuesday
Independence Day Holiday (no classes)
August 11, Friday
End of summer session
August 12, Saturday
Summer 2006 degree date

Fall Semester 2006

August 21-25, Monday-Friday
Department, college, and university faculty meetings
August 28, Monday
Beginning of classes
September 4, Monday
Labor Day Holiday (no classes)
November 21, Tuesday
Beginning of Thanksgiving break after regularly scheduled classes
November 27, Monday
Resumption of classes
December 11-16, Monday-Saturday
Final examinations
December 17, Sunday
Commencement; fall 2006 degree date

Spring Semester 2007

January 8-12, Monday-Friday
Department and college faculty meetings
January 15, Monday
Martin Luther King, Jr., Holiday (no classes)
January 16, Tuesday
Beginning of classes
March 10, Saturday
Beginning of spring break after regularly scheduled classes
March 19, Monday
Resumption of classes
May 4, Friday
Reading Day
May 5, 7-11, Saturday, Monday-Friday
Final examinations
May 12, Saturday
Commencement; spring 2007 degree date